I’m Lovin’ It

McDonald’s new online campaign is informative, interesting, and above all, unique. In an effort to prove that McDonald’s isn’t like every other unhealthy fast food joint, they’re answering common questions that people ask regarding the food we consume from McDonalds. The campaign is called “Our Food. Your questions” and showcases video responses for questions like: What is in the sauce that is in a Big Mac?  Is your beef actually 100% pure beef or is that just the name of the company? Why does your food look different in the advertising than what it is in the store?

So far, there are seven different videos on the McDonald’s Canada YouTube channel, as well as a whole page devoted to answering many other questions here. The approach is to remain honest and create a sense of trust between the consumers with the brand. By eliminating secrets, consumers feel better about what they consume. Hopefully they create some more videos because I’m lovin’ it.

About theadstudent

Hi, I'm Jodi! Advertise on the Rise is my personal blog where I can share everything interesting relating to advertising. I love the advertising world and I want to share all the exciting news and concepts that I come across in my day to day life.
This entry was posted in Innovation, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

