A Non-Reality MTV Show

Maybe I’m too young, but I just don’t see the hype with Beavis and Butt-head. They’re kind of weird looking and not that funny. Regardless, MTV started airing new episodes of the show a few weeks ago and people seem to be watching. It surely can’t even compete with fan-favourites like The Real World or Jersey Shore, but it is nice to add some cartoons to the station and stay away from reality excessiveness. I was searching online and came across this shocking picture of what Beavis and Butt-head would look like if they were real people. Special effects make-up artist, Kevin Kirkpatrick, created a real-life version of the two using silicone with acrylic eyes and teeth with actual human hair for an art show in Los Angeles. I always thought they looked strange, but now that I can visualize them in real-life I may just have nightmares.

About theadstudent

Hi, I'm Jodi! Advertise on the Rise is my personal blog where I can share everything interesting relating to advertising. I love the advertising world and I want to share all the exciting news and concepts that I come across in my day to day life.
This entry was posted in Art, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

