I Like the Real Thing

Maybe it’s because I have poor eyesight, but the idea of reading a book on an electronic device just doesn’t entice me. I mean, I don’t want to make my eyes worse and strain them… I sit on the computer all day; it’s enough screen reading my eyes can really take. Plus, I like to hold a book in my hand and display them on a bookshelf when they are completed. Nothing is classier than a little home library with all of your favourites next to the classics we were forced to read in high school and only now realize how amazing they are. When I came across this video made by Sean Ohlenkamp, I knew I had to share it. You might think his name sounds familiar because a) I’ve already shared one of his projects here or b) because he works at  Lowe Roche in downtown Toronto. I love to support my fellow Torontonians and Sean is super creative. The location of the video might also seem familiar because it is actually at Type bookstore in Toronto and all of the books featured in the video can be found there. Forget the Ipads and Nooks… I like the real thing.

About theadstudent

Hi, I'm Jodi! Advertise on the Rise is my personal blog where I can share everything interesting relating to advertising. I love the advertising world and I want to share all the exciting news and concepts that I come across in my day to day life.
This entry was posted in Art, Innovation, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

