Ad Fail

La Redoute, a French fashion retailer sent out their new catalogue featuring this lovely picture of four children playing on the beach. Seems innocent at first glance, right? Take a closer look at the man on the right. How did this go unnoticed! Now that it’s pointed out you just can’t stop looking. Those poor kids. The picture was pulled from the website immediately, but unfortunately thousands of catalogues have already been sent out to customers. In an attempt to acknowledge their error, La Redoute sent out an apology on Facebook stating that they will never allow it to happen again… I sure hope not!

About theadstudent

Hi, I'm Jodi! Advertise on the Rise is my personal blog where I can share everything interesting relating to advertising. I love the advertising world and I want to share all the exciting news and concepts that I come across in my day to day life.
This entry was posted in Funny, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

